top of page

Star Trek Cosplay Continued


I mentioned in my last blog that we dressed up in Star Trek cosplay outfits back in 2012. I've put a picture of the uniforms we made so you can compare the 2012 and the 2014 outfits and see how we went all out last year!

I really enjoyed Destination Star Trek in 2012 as it was the 1st sci-fi convention I had been to where I had met all of my favourite stars like William Shatner (Captain Kirk), Patrick Stewart (Captain Picard) and Avery Brooks (Commander Sisko).

There was a real buzz around the Excel in London, and it was great seeing everyone enjoying themselves and getting into the spirit of Star Trek. My wife and I even managed to get all 5 Captains of the Enterprise to sign our canvas! (although it was very expensive!)

Moving on to 2014 and my Mother-In-Law and my wife, Dr. Nice, decided to go all out on their costumes and dress as Borg. For this convention, it was going to be primarily focused on the Next Generation cast so to dress as their alien nemesis the Borg seemed very fitting.

I filmed Dr, Nice as she describes all the different parts of her costume. You can see the video below.

No tags yet.
bottom of page